Diminished Poison

I’m not quite sure where to begin. However, the thing I am most greatful for so far is the slight relinquish of my stagnation. It’s very strange for me to be living in a house with a family. So far everything has been almost too nice. Or maybe it falls into my pit of learned helplessness. It took a moment for me to feel comfortable around the house and especially around the city. Though not complete, I feel more satiated. Already, I have seen and felt things that are too amazing. Sometimes it seems insurmountable. For example, the sunset on the beach to me is just sensory overload. I can look at it and feel unwarily placid or it just makes me feel like I am going to explode. I think I have difficulties of being aware of what I have in my life and the appreciation that comes from it. It’s difficult to think about, let alone express it. I feel good though. The music festivals have been joyous, the friends I have met have been very welcoming, and the family has been present and caring. There’s something inside of me and the catharsis will save me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

